49th FIG Artistic Gymnastics World Championships | Germany 2019

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
 

Date & Time

Fri 4 October 2019 - Sun 13 October 2019
All Day

The 49th FIG Artistic Gymnastics World Championships will begin from the 04th to 13th October 2019, the Artistic Gymnastics Worlds will be held at the Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Halle in Stuttgart, Germany.

With more than 540 gymnasts, these World Championships will serve as part of the qualification process for the 2020 Olympic Games.

Disciplines Categories and Age as follows:

  • Men’s Artistic Gymnastics (Senior)
  • Women’s Artistic Gymnastics (Senior)

 

The following delegates will be representing the South African Gymnastics Federation:

TEAM SA

Caitlin RooskrantzGymnast
Naveen Daries, Gymnast
Mammule Rankoe, Gymnast
Elsie LaingHead Coach
Candice CronjePersonal Coach
Patricia ChadwickJudge

 

Competition Schedule
Mon. Sep. 30
09:00 – 22:00
Women’s Podium Training (Sub. 1-6)

Tue. Oct. 1
09:00 – 22:00
Women’s Podium Training (Sub. 7-12)

Wed. Oct. 2
10:00 – 22:30
Men’s Podium Training (Sub. 1-4)

Thu. Oct. 3
10:00 – 22:30
Men’s Podium Training (Sub. 5-8)

Fri. Oct. 4
09:00 – 22:00
Women’s Qualifications (Sub. 1-6)

Sat. Oct. 5
09:00 – 22:00
Women’s Qualifications (Sub. 7-12)

Sun. Oct. 6
10:00 – 22:30
Men’s Qualifications (Sub. 1-4)

Mon. Oct. 7
10:00 – 22:30
Men’s Qualifications (Sub. 5-8)

Tue. Oct. 8
14:30 – 17:05
Women’s Team Final

Wed. Oct. 9
13:45 – 17:00
Men’s Team Final

Thu. Oct. 10
16:00 – 18:45
Women’s All Around Final

Fri. Oct. 11
16:00 – 19:25
Men’s All Around Final

Sat. Oct. 12
16:00 – 19:50
Individual Apparatus Final (MAG:FX-PH-SR, WAG:VT-UB)

Sun. Oct. 13
13:00 – 16:50
Individual Apparatus Final (MAG:VT-PB-HB, WAG:BB-FX)